Larijani to serve another term as Iran’s Parliament speaker

During an open session of the parliament on Sunday, the parliamentarians voted to choose members of the parliament’s presiding board, during which Larijani remained in the post by garnering 155 votes out of 274. Mohammad Reza Aref with 105 votes and Mohammad Javad Abtahi with 9 votes were the other candidates for the post. Larijani has been the parliament speaker since 2008